Board of Directors & Staff


John Roberts, AIA, Chairman
Cara Kennemer, Chairman Elect
Randi Thistlethwaite, Secretary
Chad Kirkham, Treasurer
Wini Klein, Past Chairman

Board of Directors
Robert Gordon Adams, AIA
Francie Allen
Lee Ann Anderson
Alyssa Banta
Art Brender
Eddie R. Broussard
David Burshears
Earl Cox
Malinda Crumley
Jaynie Cumming
Martin W. Dahl
Betty Dillard
Coni Hennersdorf
Karen Holcomb
Kathryn Holliday, PhD
Sam B. Hulsey
Leslie Johnson
Cara Kennemer
Gail Landreth
Lauri Lawrence
Susie Martinez Mitchell
Pati Meadows
Lezlie Monteleone
Gaye Reed
Cecil F. Smith, AIA
Jody K. Smith
Melanie Smith

Mike Brennan
George L. Bristol
Dr. Robert S. Capper
Judith Singer Cohen
Susan Cook
Lucy Darden
Mildred Fender
Brent Hull
Shirley Garvey
Allan Howeth
Brent Hull
Marty Leonard
Brenda McClurkin
Olive Pelich
Van Romans
Rosalyn G. Rosenthal
Pat Schutts
John Lewis Tandy
Estrus Tucker
Com. Elliott K. Wright


Jerre Tracy, Executive Director

Mindy Connally, Business Manager

Lesli Whitaker, Hospitality Director

Suzy Coleman, Special Events Coordinator

Michael Allen, Thistle Hill Manager

For answers to questions on historic buildings, please contact

If you are unsure where to direct your question, please contact: